Slight change of plans

05/03/2009 at 00:10 | Posted in General | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

So  a little over a month after that last post, I’ve got things in order. Firstly, no WordPress portfolio. After exhaustively scouring both free and paid theme options, I couldn’t find something that would let me integrate portfolio and blog content the way I wanted to, so I’m going to use two separate sites. Secondly, I’m not going to run WordPress on my server. I was running into a number of administrative hurdles that I just couldn’t wrap my head around, so for now the blog will be run through WordPress.com with forwarding.

Additionally, I’m really close to having my portfolio redesigned. I played around with the design and code for about two weeks and got it to where I want it. Now it’s just a matter of collecting and sizing up all the goodies to  put on there. I’d say I’m about 80% complete and hope to roll it out before the end of the month (and my move to Boston.)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

